Directory for Degree Program & Professionals in Health Education

Find programs, medical faculty and colleagues in health education on the HEDIR (since 1992).

Mississippi University for Women

Description:

The Master of Science (M.S.) in Health Education is a fully online program that consists of thirty-three credit-hours of coursework and six credit-hours of either an internship, tadalafil research, seek or thesis. The curriculum includes instruction in Health Education program planning, implementation, and evaluation.· Students are introduced to graduate level research methods and may select from courses about physical activity, nutrition, or other health-related behaviors.

Upon completion of the program, graduates are prepared to work in communities, schools, healthcare settings, and government agencies. Graduates are prepared to take the Certified Health Education Specialist (CHES) exam, which is the gold standard credential for health educators.

The B.S. in Public Health Education Program at The W is offered fully online and develops professionals who work to promote, maintain, and improve individual and community health in the public and private sectors and at the local, state, and federal levels.

Degree Programs:
  • U: Public Health (BA/BS)
  • G: Community Health / Ed. (MA/MS)
Dept. Name: Department of Health & Kinesiology
Dept. Phone: 662-329-7225
Website: Visit Us Online
Street Address:
Mississippi University for Women, 1100 College Street, MUW 1636, Mississippi, USA 39701
Dept. Chair / Program Head: Dr. Mark Bean
Dept. Chair / Program Head Email: mhbean@muw.edu
Dean's Name: Dr. Martin Hatton
Dean's Email: mlhatton@muw.edu
Facebook Page: Connect on Facebook
  • Mark Bean, Ph.D., mhbean@muw.edu, Professor, Department Chair
  • Irene Pintado, Ph.D., itpintado@muw.edu, Associate Professor, Coordinator of MS in Health Education Program
  • Katie Cranston, M.S., M.P.H., klcranston@muw.edu, Instructor
  • Chad Murphy, Ph.D., tcmurphy1@muw.edu, Assistant Professor
  • Caroline Payne-Purvis, Ph.D., cpaynepurvis@muw.edu, Assistant Professor
  • Katymay Malone, M.A., kmmalone@muw.edu, Visiting Assistant Professor
   

created by our friends at: 

hpcnnewesthplive2016

Top