Directory for Degree Program & Professionals in Health Education

Find programs, medical faculty and colleagues in health education on the HEDIR (since 1992).

The Ohio State University

Description:

The Ohio State University provides an integrated program in Health Promotion, ambulance Nutrition and Exercise Science. Our goal was to provide training in across disciplines to prepare students for a variety of career options. The program  prepares students for the CHES exam. The faculty are engaged in NIH sponsored research which provides students with opportunities for engagement in high level research activities. The program offers many health programs to faculty and staff also providing students with applied experience.

Degree Programs:
  • U: School Health (BA/BS)
  • U: Health Promotion (BA/BS)
  • G: Community Health / Ed. (MA/MS)
  • G: Health Promotion (MA/MS/MEd)
  • D: Community Health / Ed. (PhD/EdD)
  • D: Health Promotion (PhD/EdD)
Dept. Name: Health Promotion and Exercise Science
Dept. Phone: 614 292 8345
Website: Visit Us Online
Street Address:
Health Promotion and Exercise Science, PAES Buliding, College of Education and Human Ecology, Ohio, USA 43210
Dept. Chair / Program Head: R. L. Petosa
Dept. Chair / Program Head Email: petosa.1@osu.edu
Dean's Name: C. Achterberg
Dean's Email: achterberg.1@osu.edu
  • Dr. B. Focht, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Focht.10@osu.edu
  • Dr. J. Volek, Ph.D. Professor, Volek.1@osu.edu
  • Dr. W. Kraemer, Ph.D.. Professor, Kraemer.44@osu.edu
  • Dr. S. Devor, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Devor.3@osu.edu
  • Dr. R. Petosa, Ph.D.Professor, Petosa.1@osu.edu
  • E. Martini, M.S. Instructor, emartini@ehe.osu.edu
  • Dr. C. Swain, Ph.D. Clinical Assistant Professor, swain.78@osu.edu

created by our friends at: 

hpcnnewesthplive2016