Directory for Degree Program & Professionals in Health Education

Find programs, medical faculty and colleagues in health education on the HEDIR (since 1992).

University of Texas at San Antonio

Description:

UTSA's Department of Kinesiology, Health, and Nutrition offers Bachelor of Science Degree in Health (Community Health and Preventive Services Specialization) and a Bachelor of Science in Public Health (Health Promotion and Behavioral Science Concentration). The department also offers a MS in Kinesiology and Health with a specialization in Health Promotion. Starting fall 2017, the department will offer online graduate certificates in Applied  Health Research, Community Nutrition and Community Health which can be combined to earn an MS degree.

Degree Programs:
  • U: Community Health / Ed. (BA/BS)
  • U: Public Health (BA/BS)
  • G: Community Health / Ed. (MA/MS)
Dept. Name: Department of Kinesiology, Health and Nutrition
Dept. Phone: 210-452-6224
Website: Visit Us Online
Street Address:
One UTSA Circle, Texas, USA 78249
Dept. Chair / Program Head: Dr. Sara B. Oswalt, Health Program Coordinator
Dept. Chair / Program Head Email: sara.oswalt@utsa.edu
  • James Clark, MPH, Instructor, james.clark@utsa.edu
  • Meizi He, PhD, Professor, meizi.he@utsa.edu
  • Sara Oswalt, MPH, PhD, Associate Professor, sara.oswalt@utsa.edu
  • Phillip Schnarrs, PhD, Assistant Professor, phillip.schnarrs@utsa.edu
  • Erica Sosa, PhD, Associate Professor, erica.sosa@utsa.edu
  • Tammy Wyatt, PhD, Associate Professor, tammy.wyatt@utsa.edu
  • Zenong Yin, PhD, Professor, zenong.yin@utsa.edu

created by our friends at: 

hpcnnewesthplive2016

Top